EDITING PICTURE, AUDIO AND VIDEO



EDITING PICTURE, AUDIO AND VIDEO


Edit Picture Using GIMP 

Open Image
⇩
Select Scissors ✂
⇩
Enter
⇩
Edit  > Copy
⇩
File > New
⇩
Adjust Image Size, Select Landscape
⇩
OK
⇩
Add New Layer
⇩
Edit > Paste. Adjust image size using Scale Tool
⇩
Move image using Move Tool
⇩
File > Save As > Naming the File


  • Feather Edges 🠞 Obtain soft edges around the image
  • Rectangle Select Tool, Free Select Tool 🠞 Gives the same results as Scissors




🔹Insert Background

Open Named File 
⮟
Select Layer Background
⮟
Insert background using Bucket Fill, Gradient Effects or Pattern Fill




🔹Filter Technique 



Click on layer that want to add special effects
⮛
Right click on image, select Filter



Editing Audio Using Audacity

  • Create book in CD form or Teaching and Learning materials
  • Record voice, music from CD, DVD or Radio
  • Record Podcasts
  • Create Ringtone
  • Edit songs or voice

🔸Installation of Audacity and Lame MP3 Encoder Software

Audacity
❧ Open Google Chrome
❧ Type website address : http://audacity.sourceforge.net
❧ Click on Download Audacity 2.0.3
❧ Download
❧ OK
❧ Run
❧ Select language, click Next until Installation process ended


Lame MP3 Encoder

❖ Open Google Chrome

❖ Type website address : http://lame.buanzo.com.ar
❖ Click on link : Lame_v3.99.3_for_Windows.exe
❖ Run




⭕ To Record Recording

⚝ Connect microphone to the computer ⚝
 ⚝ Open Audacity Software ⚝
⚝ Adjust input level for the microphone ⚝
⚝ Click on Record button & start a conversation to record voice ⚝
⚝ Press Stop to stop recording ⚝
⚝ Press Play to hear recording voice ⚝



❐ To Delete Selected Part in the Recording

Click on Selection Tool → Choose part / audio segment to delete  → Press Delete

☘ To Improve Sound Quality in the Recording

Edit ⮞ Select > Click All ⮞ Click Effect ⮞ Select Bass and Boost ⮞ OK ⮞ Press Play (voice will increase that the initial voice)


- Eliminating vocal sound and only music remain : Karaoke
  • Effect ↝ Vocal Remover (for center-panned vocals)
  • To save file: Menu File 🠖 Export 🠖 Give name and choose suitable audio format
✜ However, only songs that have high quality that can eliminate vocal voices maximally 


🖫 Save

1) Save as Project
File
⇣
Choose destination to save file
⇣
Press Save button
⇣
Click Save Project


2) Save as MP3


File
↡
Export
↡
Choose destination to save file
↡
Press Save button
↡
Project will save in ext.mp3


📁 Import Audio File

File ↦ Import ↦ Audio
⇓
Choose destination to save file
⇓
Open



Edit Video Using Window Movie Maker

To Edit Video:

1. Video source
  • can obtain from recorded video using video camera or downloading from YouTube
2. Import Video
  • Other than video, picture and audio can be imported too
  • After import the video, drag the video clip and arrange it on section below (Timeline)
3. Edit Movie

4. Make Titles or Credits

5. Finish Movie
Shy Female Monkey Flower Hairpin